Captain Pug (The Adventures of Pug #1)

Author(s): Laura James; Eglantine Ceulemans (Illustrator)

Junior Fiction

On one very ordinary day Pug's nose knows that breakfast is on its way. And with breakfast, come crumbs - but not just any old crumbs, jam tart crumbs. Jam tarts are Pug's favorite food, and he loves nothing more than to share them with his best friend, Lady Miranda. But just before Pug can finish the last jam tart, Lady Miranda picks him up and whisks him away for a sea-faring adventure. Unfortunately for Pug, it turns out that water may be his biggest fear!

To avoid the water, Pug takes a well-timed snack break. But when his brief respite takes an unexpected turn, Pug will have to find his true Captain self and steer a path back home.

This delightful story of friendship is perfect for fans ofDiva and Flea.

$12.99(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Meet the brilliant, the wonderful, the courageous ... Captain Pug! The first book in a glorious new illustrated series for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff

Short-listed for Waterstones Children's Book Prize: Younger Fiction 2017.

Laura James worked on projects including Veronica Guerin and Slumdog Millionaire before signing herself up for Bath Spa's MA in Writing for Young People. Her love of all things nautical comes from her dad, a retired naval officer, and the adventures of Pug are based on the antics of her own very silly dog, Brian. Laura lives in Bath. Eglantine Ceulemans works in an intuitive way combining humour and sensitivity. She has been published in France but this is Eg's first book with Bloomsbury. Eg lives in Lyon, France.

General Fields

  • : 9781408866368
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Children's Books
  • : May 2016
  • : 182mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : Laura James; Eglantine Ceulemans (Illustrator)
  • : 128
  • : Eglantine Ceulemans