A Brush with Danger (Fox Investigates)

Author(s): Adam Frost

Middle Fiction

Solving Crime in Record Time! One priceless painting. A mysterious letter. Some cheese so stinky it’s deadly. From the galleries of Paris to the palaces of Moscow, detective Wily Fox is on the trail of a stolen painting. But Dimitri Gottabottomitch is doing whatever he can to throw Wily off the scent. It seems there’s more to this painting than meets the eye… Wily Fox is on the case
Fun and fast-paced detective stories, perfect for fans of Geronimo Stilton and The Dragon Detective Agency.

$9.99(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Adam Frost writes children's books full of jokes, songs and amazing adventures. When he was young, he enjoyed reading Roald Dahl's novels, Spike Milligan's poems and any comics he could lay his hands on. His first book, Ralph the Magic Rabbit was shortlisted for the Ottakar's Children's Book Prize. His books include the Danny Danger books and The Awesome Book of Awesomeness. Emily Fox graduated from Falmouth University in 2013 with a first class degree in Illustration and has been working as an Illustrator ever since. Her work is colourful and characterful. Emily tends to work digitally but enjoys mixing in traditional elements, like pencil line and printed textures. She enjoys reading stories, but when it comes to her children's book collection she mostly likes to look at the pictures.

General Fields

  • : 9781847156167
  • : Little Tiger Press Group
  • : Stripes Publishing
  • : July 2015
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 8mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : April 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : black white illustrations
  • : 128
  • : Emily Fox
  • : Paperback
  • : Adam Frost