The Fairy-Tale Matchmaker

Author(s): E D Baker

Middle Fiction

Cory is a young tooth fairy in training who wants to be "anything" but that, except there's no way the Tooth Fairy Guild or her mother will let that happen. After yet another bad night on the job, Cory quits to explore other things--like babysitting an adventurous Humpty Dumpty, helping Suzy organize seashells by the seashore, and attempting to finally rid the spiders that plague Marjorie Muffet. But it isn't until Marjorie asks Cory to help set her up with a boy that Cory taps into a power s he never knew she had. As she tries to understand her new-found romantic visions, will Cory finally discover her own true path?Just as she did with her Wide-Awake Princess series, E.D. Baker spins a tale that is poised to launch her to the top of the fairy tale canon with a new series perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine and Diana Wynne Jones.

$15.99(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

E.D. Baker is the author of the Tales of the Frog Princess series," "The Wide-Awake Princess series, and many other delightful books for young readers, including" A Question of Magic, Fairy Wings, "and" Fairy Lies." "The Frog Princess" was the inspiration for Disney's hit movie "The Princess and the Frog." She lives with her family and their many animals in Maryland.www.talesofedbaker.com

General Fields

  • : 9781619638006
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : October 2015
  • : United States
  • : October 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback / softback
  • : E D Baker
  • : 368